Jharkhand Election Results Live Updates 2019


Ranchi. Counting of votes for 81 seats of Jharkhand assembly is underway. Polling was held in 5 phases from 30th November to 20th December. A total of 65.23% voting was recorded. 66.6% polling was recorded in the 2014 assembly elections. Any party will have to get a figure of 41 seats for majority. Five exit polls came after the last phase of voting was completed. They were projected to regain the power of the Congress-Jmummo-RJD alliance.


12:19 PM Congress + 42 and BJP ahead in 29 seats
12:13 PM Hemant Soren of Jmumo in Dumka 10 votes behind BJP’s Luis Marandi
12:10 PM Chief Minister Raghuwar Das from Jamshedpur East ahead of just 156 votes
12:00 PM Congress + 42 and BJP ahead in 28 seats
11:59 AM Congress+ 41 and BJP ahead in 28 seats
11:52 AM Congress + 40 and BJP ahead in 29 seats
11:39 AM Congress+ 39 and BJP ahead in 30 seats
11:37 AM Lohardaga to Congress State President Rameshwar Oram ahead, BJP’s Sukhdev Bhagat behind
11:34 AM Celebrations outside congress-Jmumo alliance chief ministerial candidate Hemant Soren’s house in Ranchi
11:33 AM Congress+ 41 and BJP ahead in 28 seats
11:22 AM Dumri to Jagannath Mahato of Jmumo ahead
11:15 AM BJP 29, Congress + 41 seats ahead
11:00 AM BJP 28, Congress + 42 seats ahead
10:43 AM Shikarapara to Goomo’s Nalin Saareen ahead
10:32 AM BJP 30, Congress + 34 seats ahead
10:32 AM BJP 31, Congress + 38 seats ahead
10:30 AM Koderma to BJP candidate and minister Dr. Neera Yadav behind
10:29 AM BJP 33, Congress + 37 seats ahead
10:23 AM BJP 30, Congress + 39 seats ahead
10:18 AM BJP 30, Congress + 40 seats ahead
10:15 AM Bjp’s Manish Jaiswal ahead of Hazaribagh
10:09 AM BJP 29, Congress + 41 seats ahead
10:00 AM Hemant Soren ahead of Barhat, behind Dumka
9:58 AM BJP 29, Congress + 41 seats ahead
9:52 AM BJP 30, Congress + 40 seats ahead
9:50 AM Giridih BJP’s Nirbhay Shahabadi ahead
9:44 AM Bjp’s Sukhdev Bhagat behind Lohardaga
9:41 AM Bjp’s Samarilal ahead of Kanke
9:39 AM Bjp’s Amar Bauri ahead of Chandankiari
9:37 AM BJP 31, Congress + 39 seats ahead
9:35 AM Silli to AZAMSU chief Sudesh Mahto behind
9:34 AM BJP 33, Congress + 38 seats ahead
9:33 AM BJP 31, Congress + 40 seats ahead
9:32 AM Banna Gupta of Congress ahead of Jamshedpur West
9:26 AM Bjp candidate and minister from Koderma, Dr. Neera Yadav ahead
9:20 AM Kn Tripathi of Congress from Daltonganj ahead
9:17 AM BJP 35, Congress + 36 seats ahead
9:15 AM Hemant Soren ahead of Dumka, behind Barhat
9:12 AM Trends of all 81 seats start coming, no party has a majority at the moment
9:10 AM BJP 33, Congress + 37 seats ahead
9:09 AM Silli to AZAMSU chief Sudesh Mahato ahead
9:08 AM BJP’s Raj Sinha ahead of Dhanbad seat
9:04 AM BJP 32, Congress + 37 seats ahead
9:00 AM Jamtara to Congress’ Irfan Ansari ahead
8:55 AM Jharia to BJP’s Purnima Singh ahead
8:50 AM BJP 30, Congress + 39 seats ahead
8:45 AM Khunti to BJP MLA Nilkanth Singh Munda, BJP’s CP Singh from Ranchi
8:40 AM Lohardaga to BJP’s Sukhdev Bhagat ahead
8:35 AM From Dumka, BJP Minister Dr. Luis Marandi forwards
8:30 AM BJP 27, Congress + 39 ahead
8:25 AM Hemant Soren ahead of Dumka, behind Barhat
8:20 AM Dhanwar seat to Jvimo supremo and former CHIEF Minister In Baballal Marandi ahead
8:15 AM BJP 14 and Congress + 28 seats ahead
8:07 AM Chief Minister Raghuwar Das from Jamshedpur East, Hemant Soren from Dumka to Jmumo ahead
8:05 AM BJP 11, Congress + 24 seats ahead
Counting of votes at 8:00 AM 24 district headquarters began at 8 am
8:00 AM 13-13 Rounds are being counted at Chandankyari and Torpa, so the results will be the first
8:00 AM 28 rounds counting on Chatra seat
Impact of two major issues on election
Ram Mandir: This is the first assembly election after the Supreme Court judgement in the Ram Mandir case on November 9 and the Citizenship Amendment Act on December 12. It is being seen as a test for the BJP. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah had raised the issue of Ram Mandir continuously during their rallies in Jharkhand. In an election rally in Jharkhand, Amit Shah claimed for the first time that his government would build a magnificent Ram temple in Ayodhya within four months.
Citizenship Law Dispute: The Modi government had introduced the Citizenship Amendment Bill in the Lok Sabha on December 9. Thereafter, a total of 48 seats were held in three phases in Jharkhand on 12th, 16th and 20th December.

Modi-Shah held 18 rallies and Rahul had 5 rallies

In Jharkhand, Prime Minister Narendra Modi had 9 election rallies during the assembly elections. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi arrives at 5 election rallies. Party general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra made 1 rally.

Hot Seat
Jamshedpur East: Bjp’s incumbent Chief Minister Raghuwar Das is in the fray. They have been winning this seat since 1995. Saryu Rai, a minister in raghuvar cabinet against him, is in the fray. He was earlier in the BJP, but after not getting the ticket, he became rebellious.

Dumka: There is a clash between Luis Marandi of BJP, Hemant Soren of Jmumo and Anjula Muramu of Jvimo. Hemant Soren is the candidate of the Grand Alliance. Marandi defeated Soren by 6,000 votes while he was chief minister in 2014. Prime Minister Modi has made a public meeting in the Assembly.

Barhat: Hemant Soren is also in the fray here. The BJP has roped in Simone Malto here. This seat is considered to be the stronghold of Jmummo. For 30 years, there is a possession of Jmummo. Hemant Soren won from here in 2014. This time he is to meet the BJP’s Pahadia tribe candidate Simone Malto.